• eBulletins

VCC Teams Concludes with victory to Cornell

Posted by Tournament Office on Monday, 13 June 2016 at 22:05

The Victor Champion Cup concluded on Monday June 13th with a triumph for Cornell. In one of the largest and strongest fields seen for the event, the winners Cornell, played solidly throughout to triumph in the event from runners-up the Milne team who had led for much of the event.


Victor Champion Cup Swiss Teams

Winner: Mike Cornell, Ashley Bach, Philip Markey, Justin Williams

Runner Up: Liam Milne, Nye Griffiths, Sartaj Hans, Avinash Kanetkar

Charlie Snashall Trophy Restricted Swiss Teams (CSRT).

Winner: Sandor Varga, Julie Farmer, Robin Hecker, Don Tylee

Runner Up: Trevor Haley, Lanny Chan, Dell Macneil, Fatma Ahmet


Category Prize Winners

Best Women's Team

Alison Fallon, Susan Emerson, Adrienne Stephens, Ann Pettigrew

Best Victorian Team

Ming Zhang, Yao Lu, Daoping Nie, Kailun Zhang

Best Club Team

Douglas Newlands, Arthur Robbins, Gary Ridgway, Piyush Jain, Michael Stokie, Roger Gillard,

Best team under 4000 Masterpoints

Annette Maluish, Laura Ginnan, Sebastian Yuen, Josh Wilkinson, Suz Wilkinson

Best team under 2500 Masterpoints

Shane Harrison, George Evans, Jamie Thompson, Steven Williams