## **2013 ANC ENTRY FEES & TEAMS ENTRY FORM**

То:	ALL STATES AND TERRITOR	IES	
From:	NATIONAL TOURNAMENT CO ANC TOURNAMENT ORGANIS		Laurie Kelso Deb Wellman
Significant Deadline Dates: Receipt of entrie Receipt of syster		6 <sup>th</sup> June 2013	

#### Yellow System Summaries, (ABF Webmaster) 6<sup>th</sup> June 2013

#### **Of Note:**

- ANC Teams precede Australian Butler Pairs Championship (ABPC)
- ANC Teams commence Sunday 7<sup>th</sup> July (matches of 20 boards)
- ABPC commences Saturday 13<sup>th</sup> July
- **ELIGIBILITY:** 
  - Youth eligibility is born on or after 1-1-1988, except as authorised by the Youth Committee
  - Senior eligibility is born before 1-1-55
- States/Territories must determine (and note on the entry form) whether their nominees for the ANC Open, Women's & Senior Teams are entitled to receive Playoff Qualifying Points because they are qualified to represent Australia by birth or citizenship or by residence.
- States/Territories must determine the eligibility of their nominees for the ANC Seniors and Youth Teams by noting their date of birth on the entry form.
- All fees quoted are exclusive of GST (The SABF is not registered for GST).
- This Entry Form is available for download from the ABF web site, <u>www.abf.com.au</u>.
- Fines, payable to the James O'Sullivan Trust Fund, for late submission of an entry form or a system card are set at \$220 per offence.

### AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIP

State/Territory Entry Closing Date: State/Territory ANC entries close 4 weeks prior to commencement of the ANC - 4.00 pm Friday June 6<sup>th</sup> 2013. Entries received after this date must be accompanied by the late entry fee of \$220.

- The captains' meeting is at the conclusion of the SABF Swiss Pairs; Saturday 6<sup>th</sup> July (6.00pm). The ANC Teams event starts on Sunday 7<sup>th</sup> July at 9.30 am and consists of 20-board matches.
- •
- Each State/Territory is entitled to an Open, Women's, Youth & Seniors' team. •
- Age limits apply to Youth & Seniors' Events see notes above. •

#### SYSTEMS:

All events at the 2013 Australian National Championships are subject to the ABF System Regulations as revised to October 2011, which specify that systems must be described on ABF Standard System Cards. Players are responsible for correct classification of their system; players in doubt about the correct classification of their system should consult the Tournament Organiser prior to the closing date. Supplementary system sheets and Defences should be printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on one side of an A4 sheet.

Each player must bring to the table a current ABF Standard system card with a detailed description of the system.

- Each team may register up to four systems
- A pair is restricted to one YELLOW system
- GREEN, BLUE, RED or YELLOW systems and BROWN Sticker conventions are permitted in all events.

*Defences:* (printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on one side of an A4 sheet) to a YELLOW system or BROWN Sticker convention may be used at the table under the conditions specified in the Supplementary Regulations.

#### **System Disclosure:**

Systems must be received earlier than four weeks prior to the commencement of the ANC teams

- Before 4.00 pm Friday 6<sup>th</sup> June 2013.
- As an electronic file uploaded to the ABF website (<u>www.abf.com.au</u>)
- With pairs identified by State/Territory and team category.
- Systems will be vetted prior to becoming visible on the website.

Supplementary notes may be submitted on one side of a maximum of four A4 sheets. Complete and detailed notes must accompany any YELLOW system and five copies of these system notes must be lodged with the ABF CTD (Sean Mullamphy) before the captains' meeting.

Failure to lodge a system before the deadline may bar a pair from using a BROWN Sticker convention or a YELLOW system. For the ANC teams, in addition, the offending State/Territory pays a fine of \$220.

State/Territory Entry Fee: For 2013 the base rate for the entry fee is \$4000

NT	25% of the base rate	\$1000
TAS	42.9% of the base rate	\$1716
ACT	92.9% of the base rate	\$3716
NSW, QLD	107% of the base rate	\$4280
SA, VIC, WA	100% of the base rate	\$4000

**Functions:** Victory Dinner

cost/person

\$95

#### PLEASE INDICATE THE PERSON

#### **RESPONSIBLE FOR COLLECTING THESE TICKETS.**

Entry Forms: Please

- Enter/type ABF number, surname, given name(s) and, where applicable, date of birth and status for representing Australia on the entry forms
- Complete and sign the summary sheet of entry fees
- Return all to the National Tournament Coordinator (NTC)
- With the entry fees by cheque payable to "SABF"

National Tournament Coordinator Laurie Kelso, P.O. Box 5204, Hughesdale VIC 3166. ntc@abf.com.au

### **ENTRY FEES**

#### **Summary Sheet**

		TOTAL <u>\$</u>
TO BE COLLECTED BY		
ANC Victory Dinner	\$95.00	tickets @ \$95 <u>\$</u>
Late entry fee \$220		\$
ANC entry fee		\$

# The Organising Committee would be most appreciative if States/Territories included their requirements for the Victory Dinner on this Entry Form.

(State/Territory).....(Secretary)

# Please enter ABF Number, Names and A (Australian by birth/citizenship) or R (Residency). For Senior and Youth Teams please enter the date of birth in the first column.

TEAMS		ABF NO.	SURNAME	GIVEN NAME(S)	А	R
OPEN	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
WOMEN	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
SENIOR						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
YOUTH						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						

#### **CAPTAINS' MOBILE NUMBERS**

Category	Captain	Mobile Number
OPEN		
WOMEN		
SENIOR		
YOUTH		

#### AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES

#### **2012 WINNERS**

#### AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

### **TEAMS/Captain**

OPEN	1st	The Denis Howard Trophy	SA P Markey
	2nd	"Schaufelberger" Cup	VIC W Jacobs
WOMEN'S	1st	"Argus" Cup	WA K Smith
	2nd	"WA Newspapers" Cup	NSW M Scudder
SENIOR	1st	Ivy Dahler Trophy	VIC L Kelso
	2nd	NTBA Trophy	ACT M Abraham
YOUTH	1st	Cayley - McNeil Cup	WA R Cooper
	2nd	Greenfield Trophy	NSW D Wiltshire

Steve Hurley Trophy Highest datum score - Open Teams; P Markey – J Williams

#### AUSTRALIAN BUTLER PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP

OPEN	D Beauchamp – N van Jole, R Cooper – R Cooper, P Gumby – W Lazer, N Edgtton – L Milne, J Foster – D Weston, M Bloom – P Gill
WOMEN	P Rankin – T Tully, M Chadwick – T Sharp, S Lusk – M Bourke, N Djurovic – E Havas, H Cusworth – F Lyons, S Bird – K Creet
SENIOR	T Brown – A Kanetkar, P Lavings – M Watts, B Richman – S Tishler, N Strasser – G Bilski, G Finikiotis – G Lane, D Matthews – A Pol
ANC SWISS	M Courtney – R Harper, K Crowe-Mai – S King, B Nash – J Wallis, L Travis – E Moskovsky, C Foreman – J Foreman, A Richman – S Richman
RESTRICTED	Not contested as a separate event in 2012