2011 ANC ENTRY FEES & ENTRY FORM

То:	State/Territory	
From:	NATIONAL TOURNAMENT COORDINATOR	Richard Grenside
	ANC TOURNAMENT ORGANISER	Jeannette Collins

Significant Deadline Dates:

Receipt of entries, ANC Teams			2011
Receipt of entries, ABPC			2011
Receipt of system cards, ANC Teams			2011
Receipt of system cards, ABPC		2	2011
Receipt of Yellow System Summaries, ANC Teams	1^{st}	July	2011
Receipt of Yellow Systems, ABPC	6^{th}	July	2011

Of Note:

- ANC Teams precede Australian Butler Pairs (ABP); no ANC Pairs; ABP format as played in Hobart ANC 2010
- ANC Teams commence Sunday 24th July (matches of 20 boards)
- ABP commences Saturday 30th July
- No auto entries for any State nominated pairs to ABPC •
- **ELIGIBILITY:**
 - Youth eligibility is "born on or after 1-1-(current year 26)" 1985 except as authorised by the Youth Committee
 - Senior eligibility is born before 1-1-53
- States/Territories must determine (and note on the entry form) whether their nominees for the ANC Open, Women's & Senior Teams are entitled to receive Playoff Qualifying Points because they are qualified to represent Australia by birth or citizenship or by residence.
- States/Territories must determine the eligibility of their nominees for the ANC Seniors and Youth Teams by noting their date of birth on the entry form.
- All fees include GST
- This Entry Form is available for download from the ABF web site, <u>www.abf.com.au</u>.
- Fines, payable to the James O'Sullivan Trust Fund, for late submission of an entry forms or a system cards are set at \$220 per offence.

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIP

State/Territory Entry Closing Date: State/Territory ANC entries close 4 weeks prior to commencement of the ANC - 4.00pm Friday June 24th 2011. Entries received after this date must be accompanied by the late entry fee of \$220.

- The captains' meeting is at the conclusion of the Warm-up Swiss Teams; Saturday 23th July (about 6.00pm). The ANC Teams event starts on Sunday 24th July at 10.00am and consists of 20-board matches. •
- •
- Each State/Territory is entitled to an Open, Women's, Youth & Seniors' team. •
- Age limits apply to Youth & Seniors' Events see notes above.

SYSTEMS:

All events at the 2011 Australian National Championships are subject to the ABF System Regulations as revised to April 2009 which specify that systems must be described on ABF Standard System Cards. Players are responsible for correct classification of their system; players in doubt about the correct classification of their system should consult the Tournament Organiser prior to the closing date. Supplementary system sheets and Defences should be printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on one side of an A4 sheet.

Each player must bring to the table a current ABF Standard system card with a detailed description of the system.

- Each team may register up to four systems
- a pair is restricted to one YELLOW system
- GREEN, BLUE or RED systems and BROWN Sticker conventions are permitted in all events.

Defences: (printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on one side of an A4 sheet) to a YELLOW system or BROWN Sticker convention may be used at the table under the conditions specified in the Supplementary Regulations.

System Disclosure:

Systems must be received earlier than four weeks prior to the commencement of the ANC teams

- before 4.00pm Friday 24th June 2011.
- as electronic copy in a maximum of one e-mail per team to webmaster@abf.com.au
- with pairs identified by State/Territory and team category.

Supplementary notes may be submitted on one side of a maximum of four A4 sheets. Complete and detailed notes must accompany any YELLOW system and five copies of these system notes must be lodged with the CTD before the captains' meeting.

Failure to lodge a system before the deadline may bar a pair from using a BROWN Sticker convention or a YELLOW system. For the ANC teams, in addition, the offending State/Territory pays a fine of \$220.

NT	25% of the base rate	\$1095 including GST
TAS	42.9% of the base rate	\$1879 including GST
ACT	92.9% of the base rate	\$4069 including GST
NSW, QLD	107% of the base rate	\$4687 including GST
SA, VIC, WA	100% of the base rate	\$4380 including GST

State/Territory Entry Fee: For 2011 the base rate for the entry fee is \$4380 including GST

Functions: Victory Dinner

cost/person

\$85 including GST

PLEASE INDICATE THE PERSON

RESPONSIBLE FOR COLLECTING THESE TICKETS.

Entry Forms: Please

- enter/type ABF number, surname, given name(s) and, where applicable, date of birth and status for representing Australia on the entry forms
- complete and sign the summary sheet of entry fees
- return all to the National Tournament Coordinator
- with the entry fees by cheque payable to "VBA ANC Account"

National Tournament Coordinator Richard Grenside, P.O.Box 1411, Subiaco WA 6904.

ENTRY FEES

Summary Sheet

ANC entry fee including GST		\$
Late entry fee \$220 including GST		\$
ANC Victory Dinner	\$85.00 including GST	tickets @ \$85 <u>\$</u>
TO BE COLLECTED BY	405.00 <i>including</i> 051	tickets @ \$03 <u>\$</u>

TOTAL including GST<u>\$.....</u>

The Organising Committee would be most appreciative if States/Territories included their requirements for the Victory Dinner on this Entry Form.

(State/Territory).....(Secretary)

Please enter ABF Number, Names and A (Australian by birth/citizenship) or R (Residency). For Senior and Youth Teams & Pairs please enter the date of birth in the first column.

TEAMS		ABF NO.	SURNAME	GIVEN NAME(S)	А	R
OPEN	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
WOMEN	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
SENIOR						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
YOUTH						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						

CAPTAINS' MOBILE NUMBERS

Category	Captain	Mobile Number
OPEN		
WOMEN		
SENIOR		
YOUTH		

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES

2010 WINNERS

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

TEAMS/Captain

OPEN	1st	The Denis Howard Trophy	NSW P.Gill
	2nd	"Schaufelberger" Cup	WA A Stralow
WOMEN'S		"Argus" Cup "W.A.Newspapers" Cup	QLD J.Broad NSW M Wilkinson
SENIOR	1st	Ivy Dahler	ACT D.Hoffman
	2nd	NTBA Trophy	VIC L Kelso
YOUTH	1st	Cayley - McNeil Cup	NSW K.Dyke
	2nd	Greenfield Trophy	VIC L Kelso

Steve Hurley Trophy Highest datum score - Open Teams, S Browne - T Burke

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP PAIRS

OPEN	1st	"Truth and Sportsman" Cup	Not held in 2010
	2nd		
WOMEN'S	1st	"Sullivan" Salvers	Not held in 2010
	2nd		
SENIOR	1st	Gerda Stern Trophy	Not held in 2010
	2nd		
MIXED	1st	"Queensland Newspapers" Trophy	Not held in 2010
	2nd		
YOUTH	1st	ABF Trophy	Not held in 2010

AUSTRALIAN BUTLER PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP

OPEN	R Klinger – M Mullamphy, J Foster – D Weston, A Braithwaite – I Robinson P Gosney – N Edgtton, K Morrison – S Hinge, P Gumby – W Lazer
WOMEN	N Djurovic – P Evans, N Bashar – K Moses, S Lusk – T Tully M Bourke – P McLeish, S Murray White – P Schroor, I langer – M Scudder
SENIOR	G Bilski – E Strasser, E Urbach – L Varadi, R Richman – S Tishler P Beck – D Chung, B Krishan – H Ali, G Bailey – K Bailey
ANC SWISS	J Courtney – M Courtney, E Havas – N Ewart, R Hills – C Quail E Samuel – J Fust, C Boylson – J Free, B Nash – R Webb

RESTRICTED Insufficient Entries, Not held.