2020 ANC ENTRY FEES & TEAMS ENTRY FORM

To: ALL STATES AND TERRITORIES

From: NATIONAL EVENT COORDINATOR Laurie Kelso
ANC TOURNAMENT ORGANISER Adel Abdelhamid

Significant Deadline Dates:

Receipt of entries by the NEC 5th June 2020 Receipt of system cards by the ABF Webmaster 5th June 2020

Of Note:

- ◆ The Interstate Teams precede the TBIB Australian Butler Pairs Championship (ABPC)
- ◆ The Interstate Teams commence on Sunday 12th July (matches of 16 boards)
- **♠** ELIGIBILITY:
 - Youth eligibility is born on or after 1-1-1995, except as authorised by the ABF Youth Coordinator
 - ♥ Seniors' eligibility is born before 1-1-1960, except as authorised by the ABF Tournament Committee
- ◆ States/Territories must determine (and note on the entry form) whether their nominees for the Interstate Open, Women's and Seniors' Teams are entitled to receive Playoff Qualifying Points if they are eligible to represent Australia by reason of birth, citizenship or by residence.
- States/Territories must confirm the eligibility of their nominees for the Interstate Seniors' and Youth Teams by noting their date of birth on the entry form.
- ♠ All fees quoted are inclusive of GST.
- ◆ This Entry Form can be downloaded from www.abfevents.com.au/events/anc/2020
- Fines, payable to the James O'Sullivan Trust Fund, for late submission of an entry form or a system card are set at \$220 per offence.

INTERSTATE TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIP

- ♦ State/Territory Entry Closing Date: State/Territory ANC entries close 5 weeks prior to commencement of the ANC 4.00 pm Friday 5th June 2020. Entries received after this date must be accompanied by the late entry fee of \$220.
- ◆ The Captains' Meeting is at the conclusion of the Bridge Gear Welcome Swiss Pairs; Saturday 11th July (~6.00pm).
- ♦ All the Interstate Teams Championships start on Sunday 12th July at 9:30 am and consist of 16-board matches.
- ◆ Each State/Territory is entitled to enter Open, Women's, Youth and Seniors' teams.
- ♦ Age limits apply to Youth and Seniors' Events see note on Eligibility above.

SYSTEMS:

- ♣ All events at the 2020 Australian National Championships are subject to the ABF System Regulations as revised to August 2017, which specify that systems must be described on ABF Standard System Cards.
- ♣ Players are responsible for correct classification of their system. Players in doubt about the correct classification of their system should consult the National Event Coordinator (NEC) prior to the closing date.
- Each player must bring to the table a current ABF Standard system card which is identical to that previously submitted, unless any changes have been approved by the Chief Tournament Director (CTD) and copies provided to other captains at the Captains' Meeting.
- Each team may register up to four systems
- ♣ A pair is restricted to one YELLOW system
- GREEN, BLUE, RED or YELLOW systems and BROWN Sticker conventions are permitted in the Interstate Teams.

- ◆ Defences to a YELLOW system (printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on a maximum of two A4 sheets) or a BROWN Sticker convention (printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on one side of an A4 sheet) may be used at the table under the conditions specified in the Supplementary Regulations.
- System Disclosure: Systems must be received at least five weeks prior to the commencement of the Interstate Teams
 - ▼ Before 4.00 pm Friday 5th June 2020.
 - ▼ As an electronic file produced using the ABF System Card PDF Form.
 - ▼ Uploaded to: www.abfevents.com.au/events/anc/2020/uploadCCE.asp
 - With pairs identified by State/Territory and team category.
 - ▼ Systems will be vetted prior to becoming visible on the website. (System cards requiring amendment must be corrected and re-uploaded before 4.00 pm on Friday 12th June 2020.)
- Supplementary notes may be submitted with a maximum of four A4 sheets.
- ◆ Complete and detailed notes must be provided for any YELLOW system. Four copies of these system notes must be lodged with the CTD before the Captains' Meeting.
- ♣ Failure to lodge a system before the deadline may bar a pair from using a BROWN Sticker convention or a YELLOW system. In addition, the offending State/Territory pays a fine of \$220.

STATE/TERRITORY ENTRY FEE:

- ♠ For 2020 the entry fee is \$1,270 per team (including GST).
- ★ Tax Invoices will be issued.

VICTORY DINNER:

- ♦ The ANC Victory Dinner will be held on Thursday 16th July at 7:00pm (following the conclusion of the Interstate Teams Finals).
- ◆ Cost per person \$100 (including GST).
- A tax invoice will be issued.
- PLEASE INDICATE THE PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR COLLECTING THESE TICKETS.

ENTRY FORMS: Please

- ♣ Enter/type ABF number, surname, given name(s) and, where applicable, date of birth and status for representing Australia on the entry form.
- Complete and sign the summary sheet of entry fees.
- Return both pages of the entry form to the National Event Coordinator (NEC).
- Include the entry fees
 - by a copy of your direct deposit to:

Acc. Name: South Australian Bridge Federation

BSB: 085-333 Acc. No: 791911424

Reference: < Your State>; or

♥ by cheque payable to "South Australian Bridge Federation."

National Event Coordinator Laurie Kelso, PO Box 5204 Hughesdale VIC 3166 nec@abf.com.au

2020 ANC STATE ENTRY FORM

ANC entry fee	\$1,270 (per team)			\$
Late entry fee	\$220			\$
Victory Dinner	\$100	tickets @ \$100		\$
Tickets to be collected by				
			TOTAL	\$
The Organising Committee requirements for Victory D for this cost.	-	-		
(State/Territory)	((Signed)		.(Secretary)

Please enter ABF Number, Names and A (Australian by birth/citizenship) or R (Residency). For Senior and Youth Teams please enter the date of birth in the first column.

TEAMS		ABF No.	SURNAME	GIVEN NAME(S)	А	R
OPEN	1	ADI NO.	JOHNAIVIE	GIVEN IVAIVIE(3)		11
OFLIN	1					
	2			+		
	2					
	3					
(NI) D.C.	3					
(N)PC						
WOMEN	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
SENIORS						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
YOUTH						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						

Mobile Phone Numbers of your Captains

Category	Captain	Mobile Number
OPEN		
WOMEN'S		
SENIORS'		
YOUTH		

AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES 2019 WINNERS

INTERSTATE TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIP

			State	Captain
OPEN	1 st	Denis Howard Trophy	SA	J Williams
	2 nd	Bill Schaufelberger Trophy	NSW	J McIlrath
WOMEN'S	1 st	Argus Cup	ACT	J Tutty
	2 nd	W.A. Newspapers Cup	WA	A Stralow
SENIORS'	1 st	Ivy Dahler Trophy	NSW	H Grosvenor
	2 nd	Top End Trophy	QLD	M Doran
YOUTH	1 st	Cayley-McNeil Cup	NSW	C McMahon
	2 nd	Greenfield Trophy	SA	D Parrott

Steve Hurley Shield

Highest datum score - Open Teams D Anderson - I Hilditch

INTERSTATE PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP

			State
OPEN	1^{st}	C Stead – R Hills	ACT
	2 nd	N Ewart – S Henbest	VIC
WOMEN'S	1^{st}	K Fuller – D Wilson	WA
	2 nd	B Pearson – S Hall	VIC
SENIORS'	1 st	P Popp – A Babiszewski	SA
	2 nd	N Francis – A Hutton	QLD
YOUTH	1^{st}	B Leung – J Skeate	QLD
	2 nd	D Flicker – R O'Reilly	VIC

AUSTRALIAN BUTLER PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP

OPEN: P Wyer – M Courtney, P Gumby – W Lazer,

S Hans – L Travis

WOMEN'S: D Wilson – R Cooper, S Humphries – J Brake,

A Dawson - E Zeller

SENIORS': M Smart – J Free, N Ewart – I Robinson,

C Hughes – K Morrison

RESTRICTED: K Zhang – J Huang, P De-Zoysa – M Sullivan,

D Earnshaw - D Chua

ANC SWISS PAIRS A

S Sharp - D Sharp, J Thompson - M Smith, V Brown - W Jenner-O'Shea

ANC SWISS PAIRS B

W Webber - A Paton, I Lisle - V Lisle, M Yuill - J Hoff