## 2010 ANC ENTRY FEES & ENTRY FORM

TO: Sta	ate/Territory:
---------	----------------

FROM: ABF TOURNAMENT UNIT CHAIRMAN ERIC RAMSHAW ANC TOURNAMENT ORGANISER DALLAS COOPER

Significant State ANC Teams ABPC State ANC Teams ABPC - Yellow Dates Entry 18<sup>th</sup> June 19<sup>th</sup> July Systems 18<sup>th</sup> June 30<sup>th</sup> June

#### **NOTES:**

- ♦ CHANGES ANC Teams precede ABPC; no ANC Pairs; different ABPC format
  - ♦ ANC Teams commence Sunday 18<sup>th</sup> July (matches of 20 boards)
  - ♦ ABPC commences Saturday 24<sup>th</sup> July
    - ♦ no "State" entries to ABPC

#### **♦** ELIGIBILITY

- ♦ Youth eligibility is "born on or after 1-1-(current year − 26)" 1984 except as authorised by the Youth Committee
- ♦ Senior eligibility is born before 1-1-51
- ♦ States/Territories must determine and note on the entry form whether their nominees for the ANC Open, Women's & Seniors' Teams are entitled to receive Playoff Qualifying Points because they are qualified to represent Australia by birth or citizenship or by residence.
- ♦ States/Territories must determine the eligibility of their nominees for the ANC Seniors' and Youth Teams by noting their date of birth on the entry form.
- ♦ All fees include GST
- ♦ This Entry Form is available for download from the ABF web site, www.abf.com.au.
- ♦ Fines, payable to the James O'Sullivan Trust Fund, for late submission of an entry form or a system are \$220 per offence.

## AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIP

**State/Territory Entry Closing Date:** State/Territory ANC entries close 4 weeks prior to commencement of the ANC - 4.00pm Friday June 18<sup>th</sup> 2010. Entries received after this date must be accompanied by the late entry fee of \$220.

- The captains' meeting is at the conclusion of the Wrest Point Warm-up Swiss Teams; Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> July (about 6.00pm).
- The ANC Teams event starts on Sunday 18<sup>th</sup> July at 10.00am and consists of 20-board matches.
- Each State/Territory is entitled to an Open, Women's, Youth & Seniors' team.
- Age limits apply to Youth & Seniors' Events see notes above.

#### SYSTEMS:

All events at the 2010 Australian National Championships are subject to the ABF System Regulations as revised to April 2009 which specify that systems must be described on ABF Standard System Cards.

Players are responsible for correct classification of their system; players in doubt about the correct classification of their system should consult the Tournament Organiser prior to the closing date. Supplementary system sheets and Defences should be printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on one side of an A4 sheet.

Each player must bring to the table a current ABF Standard system card with a detailed description of the system.

- Each team may register up to four systems
- a pair is restricted to one YELLOW system

• GREEN, BLUE or RED systems and BROWN Sticker conventions are permitted in all events.

*Defences:* (printed, typed or written legibly in black ink on one side of an A4 sheet) to a YELLOW system or BROWN Sticker convention may be used at the table under the conditions specified in the Supplementary Regulations.

## **System Disclosure:**

Systems must be received earlier than four weeks prior to the commencement of the ANC teams

- before 4.00pm Friday 18<sup>th</sup> June 2010.
- as electronic copy in a maximum of one e-mail per team to webmaster@abf.com.au
- with pairs identified by State/Territory and team category.

Supplementary notes may be submitted on one side of a maximum of four A4 sheets. Complete and detailed notes must accompany any YELLOW system and five copies of these system notes must be lodged with the CTD before the captains' meeting.

Failure to lodge a system before the deadline may bar a pair from using a BROWN Sticker convention or a YELLOW system. For the ANC teams, in addition, the offending State/Territory pays a fine of \$220.

State/Territory Entry Fee: For 2010 the base rate for the entry fee is \$4380 including GST

NT	25% of the base rate	\$1095 including GST
TAS	42.9% of the base rate	\$1879 including GST
ACT	92.9% of the base rate	\$4069 including GST
NSW, QLD	107% of the base rate	\$46870 including GST
SA, VIC, WA	100% of the base rate	\$4380 including GST

**Functions:** Victory Dinner cost/person \$85 including GST

## PLEASE INDICATE THE PERSON

#### RESPONSIBLE FOR COLLECTING THESE TICKETS.

#### **Entry Forms:** Please

- enter/type ABF number, surname, given name(s) and, where applicable, date of birth and status for representing Australia on the entry forms
- complete and sign the summary sheet of entry fees
- return all to the Chairman, ABF Tournament Unit
- with the entry fees by cheque payable to "TBA ANC Account"

Chairman, ABF Tournament Unit E.H.RAMSHAW, 20, HAYES DRIVE, BALLARAT, VIC 3351.

# **ENTRY FEES**

# **Summary Sheet**

ANC entry fee including GST		\$
Late entry fee \$220 including GST		\$
ANC Victory Dinner	\$85.00 including GST	tickets @ \$85 <u>\$</u>
TO BE COLLECTED BY		•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
		TOTAL including GST <u>\$</u>
The Organising Committee would be most appreciative if States/Territories included their requirements for the Victory Dinner on this Entry Form.		
(State/Territory)	(Signed)	(Secretary)

Please enter ABF Number, Names and A (Australian by birth/citizenship) or R (Residency). For Senior and Youth Teams & Pairs please enter the date of birth in the first column.

TEAMS		ABF NO.	SURNAME	GIVEN NAME(S)	A	R
OPEN	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
WOMEN	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
SENIOR						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						
YOUTH						
	1					
	1					
	2					
	2					
	3					
	3					
(N)PC						

# **CAPTAINS' MOBILE NUMBERS**

Category	Captain	<b>Mobile Number</b>
OPEN		
WOMEN		
SENIOR		
YOUTH		

# **AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP TROPHIES**

# 2009 WINNERS

AUSTRALIAN NAT	TEAMS/Captain	
OPEN	1st The Denis Howard Trophy 2nd "Schaufelberger" Cup	SA, Dianne Marler ACT, Ian Robinson
WOMEN'S	1st "Argus" Cup 2nd "W.A.Newspapers" Cup	QLD, Greer Tucker NT, Jodi Tutty
SENIOR	1st Ivy Dahler 2nd NTBA Trophy	ACT, Bernie Waters SA, Dianne Marler
YOUTH	1st Cayley - McNeil Cup 2nd Greenfield Trophy	VIC, Laurie Kelso NSW, Nye Griffiths
Steve Hurley Trophy	Highest datum score - Open Teams	Andrew Peake – Keiran Dyke

# AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP PAIRS

OPEN	1st	"Truth and Sportsman" Cup	Simon Hinge – David Morgan
	2nd		Marlene Watts – Ted Chadwick
WOMEN'S	1st	"Sullivan" Salvers	Rosemary Mooney – Therese DeMarco
	2nd		Margaret Millar – Greer Tucker
SENIOR	1st	Gerda Stern Trophy	Tony Jackman – Richard Wallis
	2nd		Eva Berger – Tony Berger
MIXED	1st	"Queensland Newspapers" Trophy	Helena Dawson –Jamie Ebery
	2nd		Paula Schroor – Laurie Kelso
YOUTH	1st	ABF Trophy	Justin Howard – Peter Hollands
	2nd		Rebecca Thornberry - Sebastian Yuen

## AUSTRALIAN BUTLER PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP

OPEN	A De Livera - I Robinson, M Bloom - P Gill, B Haughie - A Braithwaite P Gumby - W Lazer, P Lavings - T Leibowitz, M Mullamphy - R Klinger
WOMEN	K Moses - N Bashar, M Bourke - K Boardman, S Bird - K Creet S Lusk - T Tully, M Millar - G Tucker, (S Weal - K Yule), M Jakes - R Green
SENIOR	T Davis - G Rippon, H Ali - P Kahler, G Danta - E Havas R Grenside - S Grenside, P Rasilainen - M Zurawel, J Brockwell - J Ashworth
ANC SWISS	T Sharp - M Chadwick, J Hoffman - M Weddell, C Houghton - W Houghton
RESTRICTED	R Erskine - P Waight, Elaine Leach - K Homik, E Williams - S Williams C DawsonR Simpson, C WhiddonM Allison, P WildA Curtis