Playoff Points | Calendar | Results

About the ABF
States & Clubs
System Cards
Youth Bridge
Site Map


2005 ANC Website

Past ANC

Australian National Championships (ANC)
Sydney, July 22 - August 5, 2005

2005 ANC and Butler Results

Change to Butler Placings

Two pairs tied for third in the Australian Open Butler Pairs. Applying the tie-break procedure specified in the regulations, the final placegetters are: 

1. Ron Klinger Bruce Neill 226
2. Neville Francis Magnus Moren 222
3. Paul Wyer Richard Jedrychowski 216
4. Martin Bloom Peter Gill 216

Congress Results


Photos:   ANC Teams | Butler | Victory Dinner

The winners of the Steve Hurley Trophy for the highest score in the 2005 ANC Open Teams datums were Ian McCance Ben Thompson.

Winners of the ANC Restricted Pairs were P Tsai and G De Mesquita.

Details of the venues, timetable, congresses, brochure, entry forms, bulletins and other useful information can be found on the
2005 ANC Website.

2005 ANC Brochure and Entry Forms  

2005 ANC and Butler Pairs Supplementary Regulations

2005 ANC Teams
List | Draw

Final Online Vugraph Files*
Open : 5 | 6
Women : 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

*Software to view the online vugraph files can be downloaded from the BridgeBase Inc. website at

System Cards

Entry forms and fees for State/Territory Associations :
(updated 11/5/05)

MS Word version
PDF version

You will need the Adobe Acrobat(R) reader to view the PDF file format. It is available free of charge for most operating systems from the Adobe Web site.